For Immediate Release

Josephine Caring Community Elects New Board Members


Stanwood, WAJosephine Caring Community recently welcomed two new members to its Board of Directors.  Barbara Christoferson and Tom Curtis were elected to the Board of Directors at Josephine’s Annual Meeting on April 28, 2023.

Barbara is a retired Family Nurse Practitioner and Tom previously served on Josephine’s Board of Directors.  Both are active volunteers in the Stanwood and Camano areas and will bring many contributions as they serve at Josephine Caring Community.

Barbara and Tom join the other members of Josephine’s Board of Directors: Chair, Tom Lucas; Vice Chair, Dave Hayes; Treasurer, Michael Larsen; Michael Hughes, Jim Karstetter, Kimberly Geariety, Paul Shoup, Ernie Fosse and Brett Kinney.

Also at the Annual Meeting, retiring member Lowell Larsen was warmly recognized with deep gratitude for his valuable years of dedicated service to Josephine Caring Community and the Board of Directors.